I would like to congratulate cross country runners Summer Starr(2nd in the Region) and Ian Williams (6th in the Region). Both runners advance and will compete in the State Championship Race on Nov. 6th.
3 months ago, Derek Goodroe
State Qualifiers in XC
Congratulations to Sadie Dumas on her acceptance to Kennesaw State University!
3 months ago, Counselor
Check out these scholarships that have opened in October! https://5il.co/10ptz
3 months ago, Counselor
There will be a Senior meeting this Friday, October 22, in the cafeteria. Seniors need to make plans to attend.
3 months ago, Counselor
LifeTouch will be on campus tomorrow (October 19th) for picture retakes.
3 months ago, Counselor
Are you interested in attending a LIVE, VIRTUAL college fair so that you can interact with college admissions representatives without leaving home? High school students/parents can register for this free virtual fair by following the QR code link.
3 months ago, Counselor
NOVVA
Seniors, it is time to apply for the Walter Harrison Scholarships, funded through donations contributed by EMCs throughout Georgia. This statewide scholarship program was created in 1985 in memory of Walter Harrison, a Georgia and national rural electric co-op pioneer. The scholarship fund will pay $1,000 to each scholarship winner, with the check payable to both the school and the recipient. This scholarship can be used at any two or four-year accredited college or university in Georgia, including vocational-technical schools. The applications must be submitted to Whitney Johnson by January 14, 2022, to be considered for this year’s competition. You may also access the application at www.sumteremc.com under the community tab. See Mrs. Jernigan if you have questions or need a printed application.
3 months ago, Counselor
Congratulations to Alison Stubbs on her acceptance to Jacksonville State University!
4 months ago, Counselor
Seniors, the FAFSA opens today! If you plan to attend college in the summer or fall of 2022 (not including dual enrollment), please be sure to fill out this Free Application for Federal Student Aid! If you need assistance, we will have a workshop at the school on November 12th. Most colleges have a deadline in February/March. Visit https://studentaid.gov/h/apply-for-aid/fafsa for information.
4 months ago, Counselor
Congratulations to Garrett Ross on his acceptance to Brewton-Parker College!
4 months ago, Counselor
Thank you so much to everyone who came to last night's Grad Night College Fair. This was our 15th year participating in this event. Thanks to our college admissions reps, FCCLA members, parents, and students who were in attendance!
4 months ago, Counselor
Grad Night 1
FCCLA
GSW
The Grad Night College Fair is this evening from 6-7 in the gym. Seniors, don't forget your order forms (and only fill out Section 1). Any high school student may attend; 15 college and military admissions groups will be available.
4 months ago, Counselor
grad night
Retake pictures scheduled for tomorrow have been cancelled by LifeTouch (lack of personnel). They rescheduled us for OCTOBER 19th.
4 months ago, Counselor
A virtual college fair will be hosted by Probe this year on October 13 from 5-7:45 p.m. To register, visit RegisterProbe.com and search for the virtual fair. Any high school student may participate.
4 months ago, Counselor
The Free Application for Federal Student Aid, aka the FAFSA, is the single most important thing students can do to get money to help pay for college. It’s the only way they can apply for federal or state financial aid. The FAFSA® will determine their eligibility for grants, scholarships, work-study programs, and federal student loans. Students and families can register for a free, live virtual event to learn more. Wednesday, October 6 at 7pm ET | 6pm CT | 5pm MT | 4pm PT https://salliemaebank.webex.com/mw3300/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=salliemaebank&service=6&rnd=0.13351382268617706&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Fsalliemaebank.webex.com%2Fec3300%2Feventcenter%2Fevent%2FeventAction.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26%26%26EMK%3D4832534b000000058d364580a4fd6ed67460e90e4c7dee8982f93f5a3d9f814c6a8f6ca8525c5e5d%26siteurl%3Dsalliemaebank%26confViewID%3D203732848617721523%26encryptTicket%3DSDJTSwAAAAXJq568uK89eyC2uEx2YUJ7f10MhwGaFY4vyAp3CkKd8g2%26 Thursday, October 7 at 8pm ET | 7pm CT | 6pm MT | 5pm PT https://salliemaebank.webex.com/mw3300/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=salliemaebank&service=6&rnd=0.8979042171405589&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Fsalliemaebank.webex.com%2Fec3300%2Feventcenter%2Fevent%2FeventAction.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26%26%26EMK%3D4832534b00000005d86a84996681a8ffa06f0da37bc465f3037566c354491c14b2f0c26601e28652%26siteurl%3Dsalliemaebank%26confViewID%3D203732974505561613%26encryptTicket%3DSDJTSwAAAAU2Y6R10u2UMzonMk1JOASqgVolr3lxaE34gT82qmWkcw2%26 Space is limited, so please register early!
4 months ago, Counselor
Congratulations to Colby Howard! Colby passed his Certified Nursing Assistant exam and is now working as a CNA at Magnolia Manor. We are proud of you and are excited for your future in nursing!
4 months ago, Counselor
Congratulations to Carlie Wright, who was accepted to Wingate University with a $29,000 scholarship!
4 months ago, Counselor
Any senior who has not yet taken your senior pictures, contact Mrs. Owens at owens.laurene@marion.k12.ga.us TODAY so she can set up an appointment for you.
4 months ago, Counselor
Juniors who are interested in attending a college fair at Georgia Southwestern on October 28th need to pick up permission forms in the front office. These forms must be turned in no later than October 7th if you plan to attend. Details are included with the form.
4 months ago, Counselor
Senior picture make-up days are Monday and Tuesday, 9/20 and 9/21. Underclassman and faculty retakes are 9/30.
4 months ago, Counselor